mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ha ve a glass of sulk

So, you know things can�t be good if you�re giving Matchbox Twenty lyrics special meaning in your life.

I�ve been sulking for reasons I will not go into here, but I will describe what my sulks entail:

Sulk begins. I leave work claiming illness to nurse the sulk. I eat something really bad for me (in this case, nearly a whole box of Froot Loops) because I know I shouldn�t. I long for a good dealer. I consider a smoking habit. I let the house go to hell. I take another vicodin. I eat something else really bad for me (in this case, an Oreo Cookie Bar because they�re fucking tasty). I consider writing to Sars, but I know what she would say, and knowing that doesn�t help. I talk my friends� ears off.

I know what I should do to make the sulk go away, but I can�t do it. Because the Sulk is because of someone else. And to use a tired phrase from my therapist, getting him to do something is akin to nailing Jell-O to the wall. Hence the Matchbox Twenty lyrics.

I really hate this. And I really want another cookie bar.

3:43 p.m. - 2003-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry