mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Celebritease

Ahoy hoy. Happy dead Jesus day!

Friday Five!:

1. Who is your favorite celebrity?
I don�t like �celebrities� per s�, but there�s plenty of famous people I love. Does that make me a snob? I mean, if I don�t hear anything about J.Lo, Ben, Renee or Jennifer ever again, I�d be a happier person. But there�s plenty of actors and comedians I would love to have breakfast with: Jon Stewart, or anyone on The Daily Show for that matter. Any one of the Kids in the Hall. Eugene Levy. David Cross. Steve Martin. Tom Bergeron (shut up, he�s funny!).

2. Who is your least favorite?
Michael Jackson and anyone made famous by being on a reality show.

3. Have you ever met or seen any celebrities in real life?
I was once zinged by Garry Shandling. I had coffee with Norway�s biggest actor. Fred Schneider once asked me if the cherimoya he was holding was ripe. I once slept with a guy who was the interim trumpet player for Cake.

4. Would you want to be famous? Why or why not?
I would like to be famous enough that cool people like Dave Letterman would want to interview me. I would like to be famous enough that I could call up other famous people just to chat. But I�m not pretty, or 5�8� and 100 lbs, or particularly good at anything, or a fame whore or an athelete, so I don�t think it will ever happen. Really? I just want people who read my journal to like my writing.

5. If you had to trade places with a celebrity for a day, who would you choose and why?
J.Lo. Not because I�d want to be her, but because I�d like to see what she would do in my world. Hee hee.


I'm just waiting for the boss to give the all-clear to leave early, so I thought I'd take the time to write. Though really? Not much to say today. I'm really, really mad that A Mighty Wind is not playing in Portland yet. What's up with that?!? We were all ready to go see that opening night, but then it didn't open. Here, that is. Bastards. I don't want to wait another week. [stamping my little feet and huffing] I want to see it now.

In other news, the Beer Festival is this weekend. Quarterflash and Cherry-Poppin' Daddies are playing tomorrow night. Have the Daddies fallen that far, that quickly? Weird.

Anyway, we go to the Spring, Winter and Summer beer festivals every year, because beer is one of the things that makes Portland great. It's kind of expensive (it's free to get in, but you pay $5 for the glass and a dollar a taste), but it's fun. Unfortunately, this year everyone has that cold, so no one will commit to going. It's a dark day when the sickliest, weakest and flakiest of the herd (me) has to rally the troops to go drinking. Mmmmm... mixed metaphor.

12:58 p.m. - 2003-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry