mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I win again

I stayed home from work today. I've been feeling kinda crappy for the past couple days, and Trevor Dunnigan is coming down with a cold, so we both decided to stay home today and relax. We slept until about 10:30, then got up and watched TV. That was a little much for me, I guess, because I went back to bed and slept until 3:30. It has been a most excellent day.

I've been diagnosed with yet another malady. I've been writing about the itchiness I have, but I haven't talked about its extent. What I do, evidently, is get an itch and scratch it. The subsequent abrasion swells into a hive-like bump, and then the OCD starts up.

Yes, like David Sedaris or Brad Garrett's character in the first season of Everybody Loves Raymond, I have Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder. A disorder! How exciting.

So this new disorder causes me to constantly scratch my bumps. I scratch them until they scabby, not unlike a speed freak, and then I scratch the scabs off. I absent-mindedly scratched my shoulder for half an hour at work yesterday, until I noticed that my left hand was, in fact, covered in blood. Isn't that a great story? Another tic to add to my repertoire.

My Effexor dose has been upped, but I won't notice any effect for at least a couple weeks. All it's done so far is keep me awake. It took an ambien, a benedryl and two Klonopins to get me to stop shaking and actually sleep last night. But I guess I made up for that this afternoon.

9:00 p.m. - 2003-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry