mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fam

Flew down to California for the family thing. Most of the people in my generation have kids, and I am so happy I don't have any. I mean, I like other people's kids, but I do not have the energy to deal with them for more than, say, 10 minutes. I think our family is lucky, being so close and relatively unfucked up, but our family functions are like being bombarded with high decibel noise while carrying a lot of rocks through seas of melting ice cream. It's just that tiring to me.

I like my family (Estelle not included). We're fun, and funny, and relatively good looking. But we are a lot to take. And to have all that familial energy crammed into a seven year old, three three year olds and a one year old is shocking.

This is what our parents have been waiting for. The payback.

10:41 p.m. - 2003-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry