mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phoney Five

...Friday Five...

1. Do you like talking on the phone? Why or why not?

When I'm in the mood, yeah. it all depends on who I'm talking to. Usually, I want to talk a lot when the other person on the line is really busy.

2. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone?

Carol, asking about mailing list demographics.

3. About how many telephones do you have at home?

Two, but only one is plugged in. Oh, and a cell phone.

4. Have you encountered anyone who has really bad phone manners? What happened?

Not bad phone manners, per se, but poor phone skills. These tend to be customer service reps and telemarketers, unsurprisingly.

5. Would you rather pick up the phone and call someone or write them an e-mail or a letter? Why or why not?

Again, it would depend on the person and my mood. I really enjoy writing emails, but a lot of times I'm not feeling the love for typing out complete and coherent thoughts. And other times, I just don't want to talk to anyone. I think I prefer writing, though, if only because it makes me sound more clever, and I can show off my spelling skills.


10:40 a.m. - 2003-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry