mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Empty

You know, it's so great that I get to act like a speed freak without all the hassle of actually being on speed. The nervousness, the itchiness, the non-stop yammering, the lack of an appetite. What fun!

OK, I'm tired of that topic already. Actually, I can't think of a thing to write about, except that I always have plenty to say in my head when I'm, oh, in the shower or on the toilet, but I lose all interest and coherence once I get anywhere near a computer. It's a good thing I started an online journal then, eh?

My mother writes a weekly email to me and my two sisters, and in it she details the mundane things she and Estelle do on the weekends. It never ceases to amaze me how much she can write on the subject of a church dinner or a class at the clock shop. Is that what I'm doing here? Have I gained the ability to fill up pages recounting my drive to the market, while becoming mute on subjects like war, taxes or other issues of the day?

Not that I don't have opinions, I just can't get my brain to work well enough to form typeable thoughts at appropriate times. And I used to be able to.

I used to think I could be a writer. I went to college thinking I was going to be a writer. Then, somewhere around my second year of college, I realized that I didn't have anything to say.

And every day I re-realize that, just as I log on to Diaryland.

12:36 p.m. - 2003-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry