mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rolling Stone

My right kidney is killing me, and I have one vicodin left, but I don't want to take it because I have a doctor's appointment this afternoon. It never fails that I feel miserable, so I call the doctor's office and whine about needing an appointment, but then when the time comes I actually don't feel that bad. I think my doctor thinks I'm a hypochondriac.

Speaking of, T was at the vet all day yesterday without incident. Then she came home and threw up three times. Argh. Nevertheless, I have continued with the Vet's plan and she seems to be taking better to it now. She was able to eat last night and keep it down. We'll see how our hardwood floors are doing when we get home.

I'm kinda nauseous, which makes me suspicious of this kidney pain. Could I finally be passing this kidney stone? It's more than two years old-- hasn't it incubated enough? Not that I want to go through passing it, but it would just be nice to get it over with. Also? It would vindicate all my complaining.

I remember the first kidney stone I "officially" passed. I was 20, living with my collge sweetheart, and having horrible back pain. I scoffed when the doctor at the university clinic suggested kidney stones, because I'm not a 50 year old overweight man.

Except, maybe I am, because the next morning I was in excruciating pain, curled up on the floor of my car as my boyfriend drove me to the hospital.

They fed me vicodin and percocet to no avail. Only the morphine worked.

Mmmmm....morphine.

I was in the hospital for 5 days, and no one at home or work ever questioned my "back pain" complaint again.


I just got back from the best doctor's appointment ever. I now have a refillable prescription for vicodin, and it's like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. My faith is medicine has been restored. Huzzah!!

10:33 a.m. - 2003-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry