mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But I haven't done that since college

T is at the vet and I haven't heard anything yet, so I'm worried. That may explain my desire to sit in a corner and rock back and forth while clinging to my knees, but it may also be the Effexor. My friend, who is also on it, has advised me that the icky coming-off-acid-that's-been-cut-with-too-much-speed feeling might go away with time. Not very reassuring, but reassuring enough.

Though, I've gotta say the side-effects are particularly bad today. Especially the ADD bits. It doesn't seem to be a helpful anti-depressant if the side effects depress me because they make me feel useless at work. Am I right?


Funny, I started this blog to record all my problems with my diabetes, but I guess that hasn't been my main medical issue this week. My sugars have run on the high side, which means that I don't have any funny low blood sugar idiot stories to share. I have actually been less cranky, and that's nice.
Is there anything sadder than a Pink Floyd sticker on an SUV? Well, a deadhead sticker on a cadillac, I guess. I should write to Don Henley to suggest an updated version of the song.
Damn. I meant to start with the Friday Five. Here goes:
What is your favorite type of literature to read? Historical nonfiction. Or, when I'm lazy, true crime.
What is your favorite novel? "How Proust Can Change Your Life," by Alain de Botton
Do you have a favorite poem? I am not a big poetry fan. At. All. But, since I must answer, I guess it would be:
"There once was a puffin
In the shape of a muffin
and he lived on an island in the deep blue sea.
He ate many fishes
and they were most delicious
and he had them for supper and he had them for tea."
What is one thing you've always wanted to read, or wish you had more time to read? The Norwegian-only biography of Roald Amundsen.
What are you currently reading? "Mr. Show. What Happened?" by Naomi Odenkirk.

1:42 p.m. - 2003-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry